top
Loading Events
  • This event has passed.

(Webinar) Money Matters: Investing Basics for Creative Professionals – Part 1 (ET)

Workshop Hours: 3:00pm – 5:00pm ET / 2:00pm – 4:00pm CT / 12:00pm – 2:00pm PT

This workshop is offered nationally. Please adjust for your time zone.

Getting started with investing does not have to be intimidating–and it’s definitely not just for the wealthy! Join Rebecca Selkowe, J.D., AFC®, Financial Wellness Program Manager, and David Maurice Sharp, author of The Thriving Artist, for this informative and engaging webinar specifically designed for creative professionals.

  • In Part 1 of this webinar, you will learn the elements of a sound financial plan, including assessing your comfort level with risk, the basics of different types of investments and ideas for creating a portfolio with limited and varying income.
  • In Part 2 of this webinar, we will explore the pieces that comprise our later-life financial resources, including individual retirement accounts, social security income and Union pensions.

Part 1 and Part 2 may be attended in either order. Attendance at both parts is recommended but not required. View upcoming offerings of both parts here.

Demystify the jargon and understand how to begin (or continue!) to integrate wealth-building into your financial life. We will also cover what you need to know about investing amid the Covid-19 pandemic.

***Please note that this workshop is not recorded. You must attend live to participate.***

REGISTER HERE

Event Details
08. 11. 2022
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Free