top
Loading Events
  • This event has passed.

(Webinar) ISA PRESENTS: BREAKING THE RULES WITH PILAR ALESSANDRA

Join is for ISA Presents: BREAKING THE RULES with Pilar Alessandra – A FREE CLASS!

From voice over to conventional three-act-structure, TV and screenwriters are constantly bumping up against writing “rules” they think they need to follow.  In this class writing coach Pilar Alessandra tackles writing rules from flashback to emotional action lines, explaining why they’re there to begin with, how to break the rules creatively and how to keep the breaking of the rule from breaking bad.

When: Friday, October 28th at 6:00pm PDT / 8:00pm CT / 9:00pm EDT (Check your Time Zone)

Where: ZOOM – A link will be emailed to registrants before the event.

Pilar Alessandra is the director of the instructional writing program On The Page,® host of the On the Page Podcast and a highly sought-after speaker and script coach who’s trained writers at Disney, DreamWorks, ABC, the AFM and around the world. She’s also the author of The Coffee Break Screenwriter and The Coffee Break Screenwriter Breaks the Rules. For more information about Pilar, her classes, coaching, books and podcast, go to www.onthepage.tv

 

REGISTER HERE: 

Event Details
10. 28. 2020
8:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Free